Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.5
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Jaap
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    22 September 2018
    Nothing
    Beautiful authentic house
    Frances
    ca

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018

    Would return....no question.

    Hosts were willing to do their utmost to ensure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was made to order.
    Deb
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    19 September 2018

    you get what you pay for

    Mostly the staff not around....
    Joke
    be

    Review score

    6.2
    17 September 2018
    Room was not really clean, Some dustnets and the bed was really hard to sleep on. Not much info from the girl that did the welcome.
    Nice Breakfast location! Big TV in the room.
    Catherine
    ca

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Renee
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018

    Hidden gem!!

    N/A
    Loved our room! I felt like I was in a little chalet. Location is fabulous as well. Breakfast was phenomenal! Our hostess brewed each cup of coffee one at a time. It was lie being in a 5 star restaurant.
    Stefani
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donalda
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    13 September 2018

    Comfortable and Clean

    The check in was scattered, didn't have my reservation...staff was not overly friendly..felt like I was bothering them
    It was really comfortable and clean...nice view of the harbour.
    Dave
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    12 September 2018
    the bathroom was seperate from the bedroom which was a little inconvenient
    very good breakfast served promptly
    Don
    ca

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018

    Good accommodation, we would go back.

    The addition of a made to order full breakfast was fantastic. Friendly owner and his partner who ensured we had what we needed.
    Kenneth
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    11 September 2018

    Good value, pretty location, clean and quiet...would stay again and recommend to others.

    We would have appreciated a few utensils .. plates, mugs, cutlery for take-out meals .. no coffee maker in the room.
    Nice location, comfortable cozy room, quiet, good bed & lots of pillows, view from the breakfast room and especially the very friendly resident cat.
    Naomi
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    10 September 2018

    it was ok nothing to rave about

    the bed wasn't the best and a very small room and the window didn't open so it felt you couldn't get any fresh air in the room even though they had a air conditioner part hooked up to the window. Maybe the other rooms where different but the other rooms to use such as the living room didn't seem to be used as it had other stuff in the rooms. I know it was an older antique home but it didn't seem to be cleaned. could be a little more friendly but I think it was a language barrier.
    Greg Mackenzie
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018

    Very clean and comfortable. Great location with a nice view of the water

    Peter
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    9 September 2018
    Hosts do not seem to have much interest in talking to you.
    Great breakfast. Just go in and sit down, they will come to you for your requests.
    Patrick
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ken
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linning
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    18 September 2018

    Clean, comfortable, perfect for a one night stay.

    Rooms are very small. Would’ve been nice to have a coffee maker in the room.
    The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple, but good. Eggs and ham were cooked perfectly and the fruit salad was very nice.
    Lawrence
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Doug
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    10 September 2018
    Great Breafast
Loading reviews